Observation

One of the Greats
One of the Greats

 

My lesson to myself for the day is: be observant.  Namely, don’t just look, really see.

 

This is one case where it worked out well for me.  As I was driving through the cemetery looking for photo subjects, I spotted some stuff left near a large marker.

 

If I hadn’t been paying attention, or had been going too fast, I’d have missed it completely.  But because I was being mindful of the opportunities around me, I got this great shot of the final resting place of the late Joe DiMaggio.

 

For you non-baseball fans out there, you’d probably best know him as Marilyn Monroe’s ex-husband, but he was a great deal more than that.  Given he’s been gone so many decades and people are still leaving tributes, that ought to tell you something.

 

Happy Shooting!

See more of my work at http://www.patricklcahalan.co.nf  and http://www.flickr.com/photos/patricklcahalan

Leave a Reply

