Seashore

 

Monterey Shoreline
Monterey Shoreline

The one thing that seems to work best for me when I’m working with waves or a seashore is to have a decent foreground.  Without that, things often fall flat, as in the following shot.

Waves
Waves

But if I can find something that’ll pull my eye through the scene, I usually like the result a lot better, as here.

Big Sur
Big Sur

Even something simple can work!  Like just these rocks.

Overlook
Overlook

Without that all I ever get is lackluster shots, which honestly work better as abstract white and blue combinations.

Big Sur in IR
Big Sur in IR

Happy Shooting!

See more of my work at http://www.patricklcahalan.co.nf  and http://www.flickr.com/photos/patricklcahalan

 

 

Leave a Reply

