Patience

Good Grief
Good Grief

… is not my virtue.  It really ought to be, but honestly I’m just not there yet.

Which is a challenge, because when I’m on a shoot, sometimes patience can be greatly rewarded, especially when shooting wild animals.  Case in point: the young elephant seals last weekend.

There wasn’t much going on at first, until this one woke up.  Then it was a bit more interesting, but if I had moved on, I’d have missed it all.

Feed me!
Feed me!
Satisfied
Satisfied

And another example, these 3 youngsters.

The Three Amigos
The Three Amigos

Again, at first they weren’t doing much.  But then …

It's on!
It’s on!

So my patience was rewarded, which is good reinforcement for me, and encouragement to be patient in the future.

Happy shooting!

See more of my work at http://www.patricklcahalan.co.nf  and http://www.flickr.com/photos/patricklcahalan

 

One thought on “Patience

Leave a Reply

